Thursday, January 28, 2010

Denver Society of Film Critics Winners

The Denver Film Critics Society is proud to announce the winners of the DFCS Awards for the 2009-2010 season.

Best Film:

* The Hurt Locker, directed by Kathryn Bigelow

A Serious Man, directed by Joel Coen, Ethan Coen
Up in the Air, directed by Jason Reitman
Star Trek, directed by J.J. Abrams

Best Actor:

* Jeff Bridges, Crazy Heart

George Clooney, Up in the Air
Viggo Mortensen, The Road
Morgan Freeman, Invictus

Best Actress:

* Carey Mulligan, An Education

Meryl Streep, Julie & Julia
Sandra Bullock, The Blind Side
Abbie Cornish, Bright Star

Best Director:

* Kathryn Bigelow, The Hurt Locker

Quentin Tarantino, Inglourious Basterds
Duncan Jones, Moon
Jason Reitman, Up in the Air

Best Supporting Actor:

* Christoph Waltz, Inglourious Basterds

Stanley Tucci, The Lovely Bones
Woody Harrelson, The Messenger
Christian McKay, Me and Orson Welles

Best Supporting Actress:

* Mo’Nique, Precious: Based on the Novel Push by Sapphire

Anna Kendrick, Up in the Air
Vera Farmiga, Up in the Air
Julianne Moore, A Single Man

Best Acting Ensemble:

* Chris Pine, Zachary Quinto, Leonard Nimoy, Karl Urban, Zoe Saldana, Simon Pegg, John Cho, Anton Yelchin, Star Trek

George Clooney, Anna Kendrick, Vera Farmiga, Jason Bateman, Danny R. McBride, Amy Morton, Melanie Lynskey, Up in the Air
Jeremy Renner, Anthony Mackie, Brian Geraghty, Christian Camargo, Guy Pearce, Ralph Fiennes, David Morse, Evangeline Lilly, The Hurt Locker
Paul Rudd, Jason Segel, Rashida Jones, J. K. Simmons, Jane Curtin, Jon Favreau, Jaime Pressly, I Love You, Man

Best Original Screenplay:

* Quentin Tarantino, Inglourious Basterds

Michael H. Weber, Scott Neudstadter, (500) Days of Summer
Mark Boal, The Hurt Locker
Ethan Coen, Joel Coen, A Serious Man

Best Adapted Screenplay:

* Jason Reitman, Sheldon Turner, based on the novel by Walter Kirn, Up in the Air

Geoffrey Fletcher, based on the novel by Sapphire, Precious: Based on the Novel Push by Sapphire
Scott Cooper, based on the novel by Thomas Cobb, Crazy Heart
Scott Z. Burns, based on the novel by Kurt Eichenwald, The Informant

Best Colorado Film:

* Ink, directed by Jamin Winans

The Last Campaign of Governor Booth Gardener, directed by Daniel Junge

Best Documentary:

* The Cove, directed by Louie Psihoyos

Anvil! The Story of Anvil, directed by Sacha Gervasi
Best Worst Movie, directed by Michael Stephenson
Good Hair, directed by Jeff Stilson

Best Foreign Language Film:

* Thirst, directed by Chan-wook Park

Sin Nombre, directed by Cary Jôji Fukunaga
Summer Hours, directed by Olivier Assayas
Revanche, directed by Götz Spielmann

Best Original Song:

* The Weary Kind, Crazy Heart: Performed by Ryan Bingham (Ryan Bingham and T Bone Burnett)

Winter, Brothers: Performed by U2 (Bono and The Edge)
(I Want You to) Come Home, Everybody’s Fine : Performed by Paul McCartney (Paul McCartney)
Other Father Song, Coraline: Performed by They Might Be Giants (John Flansburgh and John Linnell)

Best Original Score:

* Michael Giacchino, Star Trek

Brian Eno, The Lovely Bones
Elliot Goldenthal, Public Enemies
Marvin Hamlisch, The Informant

Oscar Meter: Up
Best Actor: Jeff Bridges
Best Actress: Carey Mulligan
Best Original Screenplay: Inglourious Basterds
Best Adapted Screenplay: Up in the Air
Best Original Song: "The Weary Kind"


Anonymous said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
Anonymous said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.