Saturday, February 20, 2010

Writers Guild of America Winners! [UPDATED]

Winners are in blue.

Original Screenplay
The Hurt Locker (2008): Mark Boal
(500) Days of Summer (2009): Scott Neustadter, Michael H. Weber
Avatar (2009): James Cameron
The Hangover (2009): Jon Lucas, Scott Moore
A Serious Man (2009): Ethan Coen, Joel Coen

Adapted Screenplay
Up in the Air (2009/I): Jason Reitman, Sheldon Turner
Crazy Heart (2009): Scott Cooper
Julie & Julia (2009): Nora Ephron
Precious: Based on the Novel Push by Sapphire (2009): Geoffrey Fletcher
Star Trek (2009): Roberto Orci, Alex Kurtzman

Documentary Screenplay
The Cove (2009): Mark Monroe
Against the Tide: Richard Trank
Capitalism: A Love Story (2009): Michael Moore
Earth Days (2009): Robert Stone
Good Hair (2009): Chris Rock, Jeff Stilson, Lance Crouther, Chuck Sklar
Soundtrack for a Revolution (2009): Bill Guttentag, Dan Sturman

Dramatic Series
"Mad Men" (2007)
"Breaking Bad" (2008)
"Dexter" (2006)
"Friday Night Lights" (2006)
"Lost" (2004)

Comedy Series
"30 Rock" (2006)
"Curb Your Enthusiasm" (2000)
"Glee" (2009)
"Modern Family" (2009)
"The Office" (2005)

New Series
"Modern Family" (2009)
"Glee" (2009)
"The Good Wife" (2009)
"Hung" (2009)
"Nurse Jackie" (2009)

Comedy/Variety Series
"Saturday Night Live" (1975) (TIE)
"The Daily Show" (1996)

"The Colbert Report" (2005)
"Real Time with Bill Maher" (2003)
"The Tonight Show with Conan O'Brien" (2009)

Episodic Drama (winner?)
"House M.D." (2004): Russel Friend, Garrett Lerner, David Foster, David Shore("Broken, Part 1 and Part 2")
"Breaking Bad" (2008): John Shiban("Phoenix")
"Big Love" (2006): Melanie Marnich("Come, Ye Saints")
"Mad Men" (2007): Brett Johnson, Matthew Weiner("The Grown-Ups")
"Mad Men" (2007): Robin Veith, Matthew Weiner("Guy Walks into an Advertising Agency")
"True Blood" (2008): Nancy Oliver("I Will Rise Up")

Episodic Comedy
"30 Rock" (2006): Robert Carlock("Apollo, Apollo") (TIE)
"Modern Family" (2009): Steven Levitan, Christopher Lloyd("Pilot")

"30 Rock" (2006): Matt Hubbard("Reunion")
"Eastbound & Down" (2009): Shawn Harwell, Jody Hill, Danny McBride("Chapter 1")
"The Office" (2005): Charlie Grandy("Broke")
"The Office" (2005): Paul Lieberstein("Gossip")

Long Form - Original
Georgia O'Keeffe (2009) (TV): Michael Cristofer
Grey Gardens (2009) (TV): Michael Sucsy, Patricia Rozema
Pedro (2008): Dustin Lance Black, Paris Barclay

Long Form - Adaptation
Taking Chance (2009) (TV): Michael Strobl, Ross Katz
America (2009) (TV): Joyce Eliason, Rosie O'Donnell

"The Simpsons: Waiting for Disaster," Joel H. Cohen
Other nominees not listed here

No comments: